Grade 9

Grade 10

Grade 11

Grade 12

Extended French Program

The Ministry of Education requires that students take 7 courses in the Extended Program. The Extended French program is available to students who have completed Grade 8 Immersion or Extended French. The program includes courses that fulfill graduation diploma requirements. This means that students will use only three optional course choices in order to complete the Extended Program in Grade 12.

Extended French courses

  • Grade 9
    • FEF 1DI (Academic Extended French)*
    • CGC 1DF (Géographie du Canada)*
  • Grade 10
    • FEF 2DI (Academic Extended French)
    • CHC 2DF (Histoire)*
    • GLC 2OF (Carrières)* (0.5 credit)
    • CHV 2OF (Citoyenneté)* (0.5 credit)
  • Grade 11
    • FEF 3UI (University level Extended French)
  • Grade 12
    • FEF 4UI (University level Extended French)

* Required courses for a secondary school diploma

Only students who have fulfilled the Ministry requirements of 7 Extended French credits will receive a certificate from FHCI upon graduation in recognition of their accomplishment.